Never Say Never

Artist: Ian McLagan

Release Date: 03.03.09

Purchase Options:
BUY From iTunes

[ Return To Album List ]


1. Never Say Never
2. A Little Black Number
3. I Will Follow
4. Where Angels Hide
5. Killing Me With Love
6. An Innocent Man
7. My Irish Rose
8. I'm Hot, You're Cool
9. Loverman
10. When The Crying Is Over

Album Description

In December of 2007 Ian 'Mac' McLagan and Glyn Johns, his old pal from Small Faces and Faces days, met at Sphere Studios in London to mix and master Ian McLagan's beautiful and emotionally raw CD, Never Say Never. The self produced and directed album features McLagan's award winning Bump Band: 'Scrappy' Jud Newcomb, Don Harvey and Mark Andes, and includes all original songs written by one of the best-loved musicians of our time. Patty Griffin graces Never Say Never with her soulful vocals and she and the Tosca Strings can be heard on the final track, the heart wrenching When The Crying Is Over. McLagan recorded and produced Never Say Never at The Doghouse Studios in Manor, Texas, and recorded Where Angels Hide on the Steinway in The Edythe Bates Old Chapel at The International Festival-Institute in Round Top, Texas.


"Never Say Never is the best album of the year, bar none." - Detroit Metro Times

"It's pub rock's answer to Blood On The Tracks." - MOJO (4-stars)

"Mac is a rare gem of an artist." - Patty Griffin